2014-15 Bundesliga's Teams

2014-15 Bundesliga's teams
Spread the love for Table Tennis!

Action is back in Europe. The Bundesliga will kick off in the last days of August. Borussia Düsseldorf won las season's title, but made changes in the team to be protagonist in the international scene again. Frickenhausen with Koki Niwa, Saarbrücken and Fulda-Maberzell are also some strong teams in competition.

10 teams in the 2014-15 Bundesliga. Borussia Düsseldorf is the reigning champion after beating Fulda-Maberzell in the final. The record-breaking club also won the German Cup, but didn't suceed in European Champions League. After that, Borussia made some changes in the team for this season.

Fulda-Maberzell, last season's finalist, also suffered some changes. Other teams such as Frickenhausen, Zugbrücke Grenzau and Mühlhausen kept their stars. Now we will present you only five teams of the Bundesliga. Don't miss the second part of 2014-15 Bundesliga's teams. 

Borussia Düsseldorf

This club is the current champion of the Bundesliga and German Cup, but didn't win international titles. To retake its in the European Champions League, Borussia signed new players. Patrick Franziska arrived from Fulda-Maberzell to replace Patrick Baum. Panagiotis Gionis, who had successfull seasons with Angers in the French League, is called to make a difference in the team. Timo Boll and Sharath Kamal Achanta stay in the club. 

Borussia Düsseldorf's team

Photo source: Borussia Düsseldorf's fan page

Zugbrücke Grenzau

No big changes in Zugbrücke Grenzau. Andrej Gacina and Masaki Yoshida stay and Jonathan Groth of Denmark, TTC Hagen's former player, is the new signing. 

Zugbrücke Grenzau

Photo source: TTC Zugbrücke Grenzau's fan page

TTC matec Frickenhausen

Frickenhausen was one of last season's semifinalist. Koki Niwa is still the leader of the team and will be with his compatriot Masakata Morizono. Mikhail Paykov of Russia will replace Steffen Mengel. Germany's Liang Qiu also stay in the club.

Frickenhausen's team

Photo source: Ttc Matec Frickenhausen's fan page


Last season's semifinalist and winner of the 2013-14 ETTU-Cup. These are the recent achievements of Saarbrücken. But its star Bastian Steger left the club and Tiago Apolonia will have to take his place. Bojan Tokic stays in the team, while Adrien Mattenet, Plüderhausen's former player, completes the team. 

Photo source: Saarbrücken's fan page 


No changes in Mühlhausen. Lars Hielscher, Bohumil Vozicky and Mattis Burgis stay one more season in the club. 


Photo source: Mühlhausen's web site

Photo and info. source: Borussia Düsseldorf's fan page -

Like this Entry? Then Follow Us!
  • Facebook:

  • Twitter:
Did You Know?

Table Tennis was banned in the USSR from ca 1930 to 1950 because it was believed to be harmful to the eyes

Subscribe to our Newsletter

and get the most entertaining Table Tennis news, videos and pics

or get TableTennista through