Omar Assar And Jieni Shao Won The 2015 Nigeria Open!

Omar Assar and Jieni Shao won the 2015 Nigeria Open!
Spread the love for Table Tennis!

Omar Assar and Jieni Shao were crowned champions of the 2015 Nigeria Open. Omar Assar defeated title after beating Nigeria's Aruna Quadri in the finals, while Shao Jieni emerged successfully over Egypt's Dina Meshref. 



Omar Assar of Egypt and Jienji Shao of Portugal emerged as champions of the 2015 Nigeria Open. Assar defended the title after beating Nigeria's pride Quadri Aruna in a close match. 

The Nigeria player was in the lead but Ossar fought back and secured his victory by 12:10, 13:15, 7:11, 11:8, 11:8 and 11:8. To reach semifinals, the Egyptian player stood victorious over Portugal's Andre Silva by 11:8, 11:9, 11:3 y 11:7. In the first semifinals Aruna defeated Nigeria's Ojo Onaolapo por 13:11, 11:9, 11:5 and 11:7.

In the women competition Jieni Shao clinched the title as she beat Egypt's Dina Meshref by 11:7, 6:11, 9:11, 11:5, 10:12, 13:11 and 11:8. In semifinals Shao won against Nigeria's Olufunke Oshonaike hy 11:5, 11:5, 13:11 and 11:3. In the first semifinals Meshref defeated Nigeria's Offiong Edem by 11:9, 11:6, 11:5 and 11:6. 

In the women's U21 Dina Meshref won the title. She overcame her compatriot Yousra Helmy by 11:7 , 13:11 and 11:8. In the U21 men's finals Shady Magdy of Egypt beat Nigeria's Ojo Onaolapo by 6:11, 8:11, 11:8, 11:3 and 11:9. 

Photo and info. source: - 

Like this Entry? Then Follow Us!
  • Facebook:

  • Twitter:
Did You Know?

The 1st WTTC was held in 1926, but China made their first appearance in 1953

Subscribe to our Newsletter

and get the most entertaining Table Tennis news, videos and pics

or get TableTennista through