William Henzell And Jian Fang Lay Won The 2015 Oceania Cup (Video)

William Henzell and Jian Fang Lay won the 2015 Oceania Cup (VIDEO)
Spread the love for Table Tennis!

Australia won the titles of the 2015 Oceania Cup. William Henzell and Jian Fang Lay emerged as champion after beating Australia's David Powell and New Zealand's Chunli Li in the finals, respectively. New Caledonia's Laurent Sens and Ornella Bouteille won the 2015 Pacific Cup.

Australia kept the titles at home. William Henzell and Jiang Fang Lay were crowned champions of the 2015 Oceania Cup, held from 10th to 12th April in Bendigo, Australia. 

Henzell defended the title and booked a place in the 2015 World Cup as he overcame his teammate David Powell by 11-5, 12-10, 11-7, and 12-10 in the finals. The third place was won by Kane Towsend of Australia and New Zealand's Phillip Xiao

Jian Fang Lay emerged as champion in women's singles. She defeated New Zealand's Chunli Li by 11-5, 12-10, 11-6 and 12-10 in the finals. Melveen Richmond of French Polynesia and Australia's Melissa Tapper got the bronze medal. 

Besides the 2015 Oceania Cup, the 2015 Pacific Cup was carried out. In the men's final Lauraent Sens of New Caledonia beat Vanuatu's Yosgua Shing by 6-11, 9-11, 12-10, 8-11, 6-11, 11-7 and 11-8. In the women's event New Caledonia's Ornella Bouteille got the title after beating French Polynesia's Melveen Richmond by 11-7, 11-6, 11-9 and 11-7. 

William Henzell vs David Powell Video kindly shared by ttlondon2012

Photo and info. source: zimbio.com - ittf.com 

Like this Entry? Then Follow Us!
  • Facebook:

  • Twitter:
Did You Know?

The 1st WTTC was held in 1926, but China made their first appearance in 1953

Subscribe to our Newsletter

and get the most entertaining Table Tennis news, videos and pics

or get TableTennista through